Financing Solutions

We’re here to help get you into a home you’ll love. View some of our financial resources to get started.

Preferred Lenders

Contact one of our preferred lenders to get started on your home mortgage whether you’re looking to buy in a community or build on your own lot.

Traditional Mortgages:

Lisa Reason | Navy Federal Credit Union
121 US Highway 70, Havelock, NC 28562
Office: (877) 573-2324 Ext. 21203
Cell: (252) 571-5057
navyfederal.org

Lloyd Daw | Guaranteed Rate
220 S. Front Street, New Bern, NC 28560
Office: (252) 772-4580
Cell: (252) 229-4754
Lloyd.Daw@rate.com
rate.com

Michelle Gregory | American Security Mortgage
5370 Highway 70 West Suite L, Morehead City, NC 28557
Office: (252) 247-7703
Cell: (252) 422-6369

Robby Oakes Mortgage Team
Morehead City, NC 
Office: (252) 497-8330
Robby Oakes: robby@robbyoakes.com
Michelle Cooper: cooper@robbyoakes.com
robbyoakes.com/rate.com

Both Traditional Mortgages and Construction Loans:

Marie Phillips | First Citizens Bank Mortgage Services
305 Broad Street, New Bern, NC 28560
Office: (252) 637-8222
Cell: (252) 617-7501
Marie.Phillips@firstcitizens.com
firstcitizens.com

Ann Little | BB&T
375 S. Front St, New Bern, NC 28560
Office: (252) 638-7122
bbt.com

Construction Loans:

Leon Ezzell | Hometown Lenders
2600 West Vernon Avenue, Kinston, NC 28501
Office: (252) 523-8171
Cell: (252) 286-9400
leon@leonezzell.com
leonezzell.org

Kim Lawrence | CresCom Bank
412 S. Front Street, New Bern, NC 28652
Office:​ (252)649-0025
Cell: (252) 670-2306
kim.lawrence@haveanicebank.com 
haveanicebank.com

Mortgage Calculator